Reviews

MyHomeSolar

At My Home Solar, we believe in the power of transparency and the invaluable role of customer feedback in continually refining our services.

Leave a review

Over the years, we’ve helped countless homeowners and businesses make the switch to solar energy, and we’re proud to have built strong relationships with our clients along the way. 

Our commitment to providing high-quality solar installations and exceptional customer service is reflected in the numerous positive reviews we’ve received. These reviews are testament to our dedication to harnessing the power of the sun for a sustainable future.

We invite you to explore the experiences of our past customers on various independent review platforms. You’ll find impartial and honest reviews about us on Google, Quotatis, and Checkatrade. These platforms provide unbiased insights into our services, allowing you to understand what it’s truly like to work with My Home Solar. 

Brilliant first class, quick, clean and professional.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2024

Great service from all involved and loved their interpersonal skills and obviously the excellent job.

Malcolm Meerabux

10 solar panels fitted after winning a competition

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 20, 2024

I had a 10 solar panels fitted after winning the my home solar competition, the workmanship from the panel installers , electricians and scaffolders was excellent I couldn’t fault them at all would highly recommend my home solar for anyone looking to have solar panels fitted, also Phoebe in the office and the surveyor billy were very helpful as well answering any questions that I had.

Steven vine

Fantastic company

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 25, 2024

We live in moray. My husband bought batteries from a company in Poole . They got someone from Edinburgh to install them back in November 2023. We have been frustrated ever since as we knew settings were wrong and there was no pv generation showing. We asked on various pages, customer services and Tried calling the installers who gave us no help at all. Just avoid answering their phones. So I decided to ask for help on one off the growatt Facebook pages.

Iain got back to me and offered help remotely. Well what a hero he is. He managed to sort out settings and guide my husband to get our generation showing. We are so grateful and if we had known of this company before, how knowledgeable and helpful they are we would have purchased everything from them. When we can afford to get more batteries I will certainly be using this company no one else.

Tony Annie senior

"Couldn't ask for better"

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 17, 2024

Having reviewed a number of Solar Panel Suppliers we chose My Home Solar. They were the most professional and a pleasure to deal with right from the start. The

initial visit was very helpful in clarifying what was involved and this was followed by an Installation Proposal Document. This was extensive and included details of a predicted System Performance 20 year Outlook table together with a Key Performance Summary.

On day one of the installation, two roofers arrived and within a couple of hours had the scaffolding erected. On day two, two solar Panel installers along with two electricians set to work and got the job done. No problems.

Subsequently, we have been able to monitor how the system is performing . Initially, one of the electricians installed an App on my wife’s mobile Phone which has been very helpful, but too small for my liking so I rang the company to seek help on how to install the App on my computer. As I am 86years old, it wasn’t easy for me, but an absolutely magnificent man called Ian, with the patience of a saint,

led me through each of the steps to get it working . As I said at the beginning ” I couldn’t have asked for better. The system is working well and generating not only free electricity, but also money back from the grid.

Professor Richard John Pike

Great people to to deal with from Enquiry through to Post-Completion.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 11, 2024

I’d been considering solar for a little while and had been in discussions with another company recently used by a neighbour. As those discussions progressed, I became less confident as there were some “interesting” claims made about performance and one or two unwelcome sales pressure tactics; plus they wouldn’t do an on-site survey until I’d paid my 25% deposit. I just happened to see a pop-up stand for My Home Solar in my local shopping centre, so had a look on-line when I got home and was immediately impressed with them being listed as the best installer in my region in a review by The Independent. I submitted an on-line enquiry form and within minutes had a call from one of their friendly team asking when might be convenient for an initial, on-site survey. The survey was carried out and a quote provided later that day. After a small alteration to the quote to allow for two more panels and a great deal on the price, I signed up. The following Monday, the scaffolding was put up in less than an hour; ready for the installation on Wednesday. Everyone arrived on time and as expected; with the 12 panels in place before noon. The scaffolders returned in the afternoon to take it all down. The electrician and his assistant spent the rest of the day and the following morning on site as this was the first one of the Fox systems he had installed so he wanted to take his time and ensure a perfect handover; which was very reassuring. All was done by 1pm on the second day and the system was generating power straightaway despite the gloomy conditions. Later that afternoon, I received a call from the Customer Services team to check all was well and to explain the various pieces of documentation that would follow. Everyone on the team; both at the office and on-site, has been an absolute pleasure to work with and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend My Home Solar to anybody who is considering this option. Must admit though, I do now get a little excited when the sun comes out!

Richard Higgs

Professional from start to finish

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2024

Great care was taken from the beginning.Chris’s survey was through with lots of questions answered.The scaffolders where careful and quick.Tom and his 2 engineers worked very professionally and polite, nothing was to much trouble from the start to the commissioning.All in all excellent. I would highly recommend

David Blyth

Excellent

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 14, 2023

From my 1st contact at NEC Grand Designs Live, the company has been excellent at communication and delivering a product. After an appointment with Greg who listened to what we wanted to achieve, a quotation was arrived at and duly accepted. The survey followed the next day and after a drone flight, it was decided that we could fit 10 panels instead of 8 which we went with. Not surprisingly, an install was offered the next day. The scaffolded arrived by 7.15, closely followed by the electricians and roofer to instal every. The speed of this company and politeness of staff is amazing! Everything installed and comissioned by 2.00 pm. Had a follow up call to check if everything was OK after the weekend and Max was able to solve 2 technical issues about charging the battery overnight. Payment process was quick and easy and we were told that paperwork would follow shortly. Had my MCS certificate today(Tuesday) so can now look for export tariff.

My only negative is with the apps which have nothing to do with My Home Solar – they are very slow to respond and not user friendly.

Foxees User forum was very helpful with advice and recommended an app called Energy Stats which shows all you could ever want to know about your Solar Energy System.

To sum up, I’m very pleased and happy to recommend this company. Thank you all.

Graham King

B****y BRILLIANT Company / teams !

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 4, 2023

Arrived 7:30am’ish, before I knew it, scaffold was up, and 3.4kWp solar panels were being fitted to roof, whilst 2 chaps were up and down loft ladder connecting the panels and fitting inverter+battery up there, whilst electricians worked on connection to consumer unit.

By 1pm the same day, installation was finished & UP and running !

STUNNING, STUNNING, STUNNING !!!

Thank you MyhomeSolar.uk of Dorchester

App working PERFECTLY – quite hypnotic !

AND with every chargeable kwh unit of electricity I don’t have to pay EDF for – my satisfaction keeps growing!

Richard J Keirle

Great service by Home Solar, i would recommend them.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 8, 2023

The service offered and given by “My Home Solar” was excellent & professional.

My only wish is that i had opted for a 6 KWH inverter and roof panels to cover instances where two 3 KWH appliances could be run simultaneously. Hence requiring greater power managing.

I would and have recommended them to friends and family.

Sadly the Growatt kit & App lets it down, as recorded values of import / export are over -20% to those recorded by my REC provider to whom i pay the bill.

Nick

Friendly and professional

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

Friendly and professional with good advice from Mark. We felt we could trust him and he was very open about the pros and cons for our potential system

Mark S

v. professional and friendly would recommend them to anyone

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

They were the 1st company to reply to me. They conducted a proper survey and advised on both what I should have, and what I did not need. I did get an informal quote from another ‘quotatis’ firm, but it was more expensive, and installation could not be done in less than 6-8 months because of supply problems from China. MHSG installed our system in 2 weeks! They get their parts from Germany so there was no delay. They also monitor the system (for free!) and there is insurance for 12 days loss of revenue, even tho’ guarantee to fix any problem in 5 days. Their expectation is that we will get out money back in just over 4 years which is amazing as I think the norm is 7-8 years for a good system, but our location is pretty good. The system works really well, they are v. professional and friendly would recommend them to anyone.

David M

Very good from start to finish

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

Very good from start to finish, a very good approach in all matters and very satisfying to be able to see all relevant details on the app. Thank you all.

Fred M

Would recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

Great service and the installation was seamless! Would recommend.

Fotini Kaimaklioti

Excellent service.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

Excellent service. Everything happened just as they said it would.

Jenny Barry

Very professional and speedy service.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

Very professional and speedy service. Very pleased. Would recommend.

Max Adams

The Home Solar team have been really helpful

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

The Home Solar team have been really helpful with answering any queries and making the entire process as smooth as possible. With the increase in energy bills, it couldn’t have come at a better time and I am very excited to see the improvement to my energy bills these next coming months.

Argnesa

The team were efficient, polite and knowledgeable

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

My solar installation this week went without any problems. The team were efficient, polite and knowledgeable and answered all my questions about the system. Would not hesitate in recommending My Home Solar to anyone considering solar panels.

Ian Gordon

My Home Solar provided the best value for money

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

My Home Solar has provided our office with green energy. We requested several companies for quotes, and My Home Solar provided the best value for money. They came to talk to us and were very professional in their approach, not putting any pressure on us to commit to anything when we were not ready. Additionally, they offered us several helpful suggestions that were highly educational and assisted with our decision-making.

Optimise Global

Excellent service

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

Before I spoke to My Home Solar, purchasing solar panels was such a hassle. I liked the fact that they were local and willing to help. I called several times with numerous questions, and they were always quick and ready to assist. Excellent service, and I now have high-performance solar panels. I’m so ready for the winter. Thank you very much.

Dimpee Kalita

All very professional and quick.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

We just got our system installed. We got quotation and installation date within 10 days. All very professional and quick. We’ve contacted all the other solar companies in our area, but we had to wait more than 6 months, due to high demand. Very pleased.

Milena Streater